Creekside Elementary  Logo
About Our School Comet Flash NEWS Enroll (for new students) Register (for enrolled students) Creekside Vision Bell Schedule School Map School Calendar District Calendar iLearn with iPads
Staff Directory Transitional Kindergarten Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade
Science Library Technology Music Reading Special Ed Services Rainbow Room GATE Program After-School Enrichment Anti-Bullying & Social Development Art Docent Multicultural Event No Place for Hate Odyssey of the Mind Outdoor Education & Camp
Groups Overview Comet Education Fund PTA School Site Council Student Council
Volunteering Playground Parents Student Health Student Handbook & School Safety CA State Standards & State Testing Fundraisers Learning Environment Makeup Watch D.O.G.S.
Student Policy & Handbook Kindergarten 1st Grade 2nd Grade 3rd Grade 4th Grade 5th Grade All Grades Student Newsletter Video Lessons

School Site Council

 

The Creekside School Site Council (SSC) is a governing board of the school that determines how we spend the state and federal monies allocated to Creekside.   The primary focus of the Site Council is to ensure that the monies are spent on supporting our students and their learning. The council is made up of 5 parents and 5 staff members  (teachers, principal, support staff). Monthly Site Council meetings are open to the public and participation is welcomed and appreciated.  Below are the agendas/minutes for our meetings. Minutes are posted in the document posted below within a month of the meeting date. 


2018-19 Meetings

Mon Oct 29, 2018      7:00am – 8:00am - Library
Tue Nov 13, 2018         7:00pm – 8:00pm - Online
Mon Dec 17, 2018         7:00am – 8:00am - Library 
Mon Jan 14, 2019         7:00pm – 8:00pm - Online 
Mon Feb 11, 2019         7:00am – 8:00am - Library 
Mon Mar 11, 2019         7:00pm – 8:00am - Online 
Mon Apr 8, 2019         7:00am – 8:00am - Library 
Mon May 13, 2019         7:00am – 8:00am - Library   

Note: dates may change - please use school calendar for updated information

Site Council File Locker & Links

Site Council Members 2018-19

Name Title E-Mail Term End Date
Kim Vieira Teacher kvieira@srvusd.net Spring 2020
Craig Harter Teacher charter@srvusd.net Spring 2020
Linda Nehse Teacher lnehse@srvusd.net Spring 2019
Aaron Tarzian Principal atarzian@srvusd.net Permanent
Arnold Deguzman Other School Pers. adeguzman@srvusd.net Spring 2019
James Zalman Parent zalman.james@gmail.com Spring 2019
Cristina Galvan So Parent cristina127@gmail.com Spring 2019
Angela Beck Parent atstaples1@gmail.com Spring 2019
Sariah Richardson Parent sariah33@gmail.com Spring 2020
Kathy Dimalanta Parent kathy@dimalanta.com Spring 2020

 

Non-Discrimination Statement

San Ramon Valley Unified School District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from unlawful discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression; or on the basis of a person’s association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.

Report a Concern